Special Interest Groups, otherwise referred to as SIGs, are member groups that share common computer or technical interests. In reality the groups are member driven extra-curricular activities, normally with a different and interesting topic at every meeting.

SIGs are neither classes with a designated instructor nor are they specific courses of instruction. Rather, these groups are independent and meet under the direction of a “Contact Person” whose job is to schedule meetings and generally lead the topic of the week or month.

Remember that all SIG meetings are free and do not require a reservation. So pick the SIG that you find interesting and plan to attend their next meeting. Just show up with your CAM card.

Click a SIG logo to view the SIG page.

 

 
  
Meetings:Third Monday of every month (Oct-Apr)
Time:4:30 pm to 6:00pm
Place:Apache Room, Chaparral Center
Contact:Joyce Kloncz, (623) 215-2397, Apple@grandcomputers.org
 

 
  
Meetings:First Tuesday and third Monday of every month (Oct-May)
Time:1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Place:Mesquite Room, Sonoran Plaza
Contact:Gloria Young, 623-910-2299, CY@grandcomputers.org
 

 
  
Meetings:Third Tuesday of every month (Oct-Apr)
Time:4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Place:Maricopa/Havasupi Room, Chaparral Center
Contact:Ira Simmons, 623-556-9412, Devices@grandcomputers.org
 


  
Meetings:Every Monday (Oct,Nov,Jan-Apr)
Time:6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Place:Computer Club Classroom, Chaparral Center
Contact:Jane Connors, 206-234-4436, Scrapbook@grandcomputers.org
 

 
  
Meetings:Fourth Friday (Jan, Feb, Mar, Oct), Second Friday (Apr, Nov, Dec)
Time:1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Place:Hopi Room, Chaparral Center
Income
Investing:
First and third Mondays 8:00 am, Cimarron Club
Technical
Analysis:
First and third Thursdays 8:00 am (Oct-May), Computer Club Classroom
Contact:Richard Gabel, (623) 546-0929, Financial@grandcomputers.org
 

 
  
Meetings:Third Friday of every month (Oct-Mar)
Time:2:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Place:Apache Room, Chaparral Center
Contact:Bill Homewood, 623-215-3991, Flight@grandcomputers.org
 

 
  
Meetings:First Thursday of every month (Oct-Apr)
Time:3:30 pm to 5:00 pm
Place:Computer Club Classroom, Chaparral Center
Contact:Leon Chapman, (623) 398-8900, Genealogy@grandcomputers.org
 


  
Meetings:Second Thursday of every month (Oct-Mar)
Time:4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Place:Maricopa/Havasupi Room, Chaparral Center
Contact:Rita Skarbek, (623) 748-8992, Graphics@grandcomputers.org
 

  
  
Meetings:Third Wednesday of every month
Time:4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Place:Maricopa/Havasupi Room, Chaparral Center
Contact:Joe Parla, *, NewTech@grandcomputers.org